Our Staff

The staff of Mt. Lebanon United Methodist Church is comprised of highly-trained, caring and dedicated individuals who lead vital ministries. Members of  the pastoral, professional, administrative and volunteer staff serve with faith-filled dedication.

Pastoral Staff


Pastor Tom Strandburg

Rev. Thomas Q. Strandburg

Pastor | tstrandburg@mlumc.org | (412)-531-7131 x119

Pastor Tom Strandburg joined the staff of MLUMC on July 1st, 2014. He is a life-long United Methodist, and has served for almost thirty years in full-time pastoral ministry throughout Western Pennsylvania. He and his wife Kathy have been married for thirty-one years, and are the proud parents of two young adult children — Amy and Joel. Amy is currently working as a laboratory technician at the University of Pittsburgh, and Joel is a recent graduate from Penn State, with a degree in nuclear engineering. Pastor Tom and Kathy enjoy travel, participating in activities with their children, and visiting historical sites. The whole family loves music, and has really enjoyed the music program here at MLUMC.

For many years, Pastor Tom’s “ministry verse” in Scripture has been Ephesians 4:16 (NIV): “From him [Christ] the whole body, joined and held together by every supporting ligament, grows and builds itself up in love, as each part does its work.” He envisions the church as the Body of Christ, working together to extend God’s love to a needy world. Do not hesitate to contact our pastor, as you may have need: tstrandburg@mlumc.org or (412)-531-7131 x119.

 

Bishop George W. Bashore

Bishop George W. Bashore

Bishop-in-Residence | (412)-531-7131

 

 

 

 

Dr. David H. Watson Dr. David H. Watson

Pastor Emeritus | dhwatson@mlumc.org | (412)-531-7131 x123

 

 

 

 

Christian Education


Kim RhotonKim Rhoton

Director of Christian Education | krhoton@mlumc.org | 412-531-7131 x114

 

 

 

 

Youth Ministry


IMG_1438

Bethany Lockie

Youth Ministry Director | blockie@mlumc.org | 412-531-7131 x115

 

 

 

 

Music


Dr. Gretchen FranzDr. Gretchen Franz

Director of Music/Organist | gfranz@mlumc.org | 412-531-7131 x116

 

 

 

Nancy LutzNancy Lutz

Director of Handbell Choirs

 

 

 

 

Child Care


Mettelise Ziegler, M.S., Director

Mettelise Ziegler, M.S., Director

Weekday Ministries Child Care Center | mziegler@mlumc.org | (412) 531-5790

 

 

 

 

Support Staff


IMG_virginia2Virginia Katinsky

Business Administrator | vkatinsky@mlumc.org|412-531-7131 x118 

 

 

 

Monica KaoMonica Kao

Communications Coordinator | mkao@mlumc.org412-531-7131 x122

 

 

 

Francie RobbFrancie Robb

Secretary/Receptionist | churchsecretary@mlumc.org412-531-7131 x 12010

 

 

 

John CatoJohn Cato

Maintenance Supervisor | jcato@mlumc.org412-531-7131 x121

 

 

 

Mike Staab

Mike Staab

Custodian